Let Them Eat Cake

“There is a way out.
You don’t have to suffer alone.
There are people out there who want to love you, who would be honored to bear witness to your pain.
Healing doesn’t happen in a vacuum.
We are human and we have an inherent need to see and be seen, to touch and be touched.
No one heals heartbreak alone.”

–I did not write or own these words.  I was doing some reading on CNN a few days ago and jotted them down, forgot to notate the author.  I needed to read this. 

I’m so quick to isolate myslef when I am feeling down, but it only perpetuates the pain.  So if you are feeling blue take care of you, but get out there and be social too!

….And eat cake.  Cake makes almost everything better.  In Case CAKE of Emergencies Only!

Blueberry Chocolate Cheesecake Amazingness:

image

Doesn’t it make you feel better just looking at it?  Cake. Cake. CAKE.

Smile today, K!

Leave a comment